News

By James Tillman

WASHINGTON, DC, December 15, 2009 (LifeSiteNews.com)—Tonight prominent pro-life figures from across the nation will be speaking live in an urgent Stop the Abortion Mandate webcast designed to educate about the dangers of the abortion-funding healthcare bill in the Senate and about how to prevent the bill from being passed.

The webcast is run by Stop the Abortion Mandate Coalition, an alliance of over 50 pro-life and pro-family organizations that have banded together to stop what the Coalition calls the biggest expansion of abortion since Roe v. Wade.  It aims to help viewers prevent abortion industry lobbyists from using taxpayer money to pay for abortions and bail out the abortion industry.

The webcast will feature a panel of experts including:

Abby Johnson—Former Planned Parenthood; Director Marjorie Dannenfelser—Susan B. Anthony List; Tony Perkins—Family Research Council; Kristan Hawkins—Students for Life of America; Dr. Charmaine Yoest—Americans United for Life; Douglas Johnson—National Right to Life Committee; Kristen Day—Democrats for Life; Wendy Wright—Concerned Women for America; David Bereit—40 Days for Life

The free webcast will occur today at 9 PM Eastern (6 PM Pacific, 7 PM Mountain, 8 PM Central).  To register for the webcast, click here.

Previous Stop the Abortion Mandate webcasts have gathered up 36,000 viewers, more than any other pro-life webcast.

See related stories on LifeSiteNews.com:

Over 36,000 Participate in Webcast to Stop the Abortion Mandate in Obama Healthcare
https://www.lifesitenews.com/ldn/2009/jul/09072408.html

11,000 on Abortion Mandate Webcast Warned against Phony Compromises in Healthcare Bill
https://www.lifesitenews.com/ldn/2009/nov/09110303.html

Comments

Commenting Guidelines
LifeSiteNews welcomes thoughtful, respectful comments that add useful information or insights. Demeaning, hostile or propagandistic comments, and streams not related to the storyline, will be removed.

LSN commenting is not for frequent personal blogging, on-going debates or theological or other disputes between commenters.

Multiple comments from one person under a story are discouraged (suggested maximum of three). Capitalized sentences or comments will be removed (Internet shouting).

LifeSiteNews gives priority to pro-life, pro-family commenters and reserves the right to edit or remove comments.

Comments under LifeSiteNews stories do not necessarily represent the views of LifeSiteNews.

0 Comments

    Loading...